Ann's Corner

A taste of FAITH, a touch of LAUGHTER.

The 5 Stages of Grief & Loss

Useful information on the stages of grief!
Remember, it’s different for everyone.
Be patient with people.
Ann ❤

Dr. Eric Perry’s Blog

By Eric Perry, PhD-c

“The whole world can become the enemy when you lose what you love.” ~Kristina McMorris

The cycle of life is both beautiful and heartbreaking. From the moment of our birth we share a common destiny with the rest of the world. The mortality that connects us makes life that much more remarkable. Knowing that death awaits us and our loved ones may be a haunting and difficult thought to bear. Truly, one of the most difficult and painful moments of a person’s life will be the death of a loved one. At these moments, grief is a normal and healthy response to loss. For some, the death of a loved one will result in overwhelming and devastating emotions that cannot be fully processed alone.

The loss may affect the ability to function in everyday life and may lead to depression, anxiety, and other mood disorders. With the…

View original post 813 more words

One comment on “The 5 Stages of Grief & Loss

  1. Bernadette
    September 27, 2017

    Humans are so diverse and experience things so individually, I often wonder why we expect everyone to experience grief the same way.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


This entry was posted on September 26, 2017 by in Blog.


September 2017
Follow Ann's Corner on
Blogging U.
%d bloggers like this: